Who We Are

The Shire of Ngaanyatjarraku is responsible for the provision of "mainstream" local government and delivery of services to the ten communities and visitors within its boundaries.

The Shire encompasses an area of 159,948 square kilometres and is located approximately 1542km from Perth. The region itself is diverse in natural beauty from the magnificent Rawlinson ranges to the red sandy plains of the Gibson Desert.

The Shire Offices are located in the Tjulyuru Cultural and Civic Centre in Warburton.

shire offices

ngaanyatjarraku boundary